

BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES TOWN OF EPPING, NEW HAMPSHIRE

Wednesday, October 4, 2023

ATTENDANCE

Chairman Michael Charkowski, Members Sean Morrison, Mark Vallone, Jordenne Sargent, John Scully, Selectmen's Representative Joe Trombley, and Secretary Becca Haggerty. Members Jen Chapman, Cody Belanger, and School Board Representative Robin O'Day were not in attendance.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

MOMENT OF SILENCE FOR THE TROOPS

BUSINESS

Special session of the committee to conduct interviews of candidates interested in one of the two open committee member positions.

Each candidate was given five minutes to speak, followed by an allowance of 5 minutes for questions from the committee. The following candidates interviewed in person: Caitlin McCormack, Bret Lincoln, Lara Berry, Matt Hehl, Richard Smith, and Steve Thomas. One candidate, Amy Crane, was represented via a letter of interest.

Committee will complete voting process on October 9, 2023. Caitlin and Matt to be sworn in, following, in preparation for attending meetings as of October 11, 2023.

ADJOURN

Motion by John Scully to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Mark Vallone. Motion carried 6-0.

Meeting adjourned at 7:27PM.



BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES TOWN OF EPPING, NEW HAMPSHIRE

Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Respectfully submitted:

Becca Haggerty

Secretary

Michael Charkowski, Chairman

Sean Morrison, Member

Mark Vallone, Member

Jordenne Sargent, Member

John Scully, Member

Joe Trombley, Selectmen's Representative

Dated: October 4, 2023

Members Jen Chapman, Cody Belanger, and School Representative Robin O'Day were not in attendance.