Please have your drivers license available as it will be required for any motor vehicle transaction.
Renewal Notices and Renewals
Motor Vehicle renewal notices are emailed 30 days prior to your renewal month. If you’d like to receive your renewal notice by email, please Email the Town Clerk's Office and a pdf will be sent to you.
Please bring a copy of your old registration or the email notice that you received from the Town. If you are new to Epping, you must have a copy of your most recent registration, as well as proof of residency. Acceptable proofs of residency are rental/lease agreement, current utility bill, copy of your warranty deed or a notarized letter from the property owner.
Transfers – To get credit for time remaining on your old registration you must have your original signed registration or a certified copy which can be obtained for a fee of $18.00.
A $38.00 fee will be charged for any check returned to the Town.
Paperwork Needed to Register a New Vehicle
2000-present model years must be Titled. If purchased from a NH dealer you must have the blue or white paper which is the Application for Certificate of Title. If you do not have this, you must have the certificate of origin or the Title signed over to you. All new owners will need to sign the application for the new title.
1999 & Prior years – you will need a bill of sale and one of the following:
- A copy of a New Hampshire registration from a former owner or a copy of NH title.
- A copy of an out of state title
- Blue Verification of VIN form, which needs to be filled out by a NH Law Enforcement Officer, NH Inspection Station, or a NH Dealer.
If you are moving from another State you will need the following:
- Current driver’s license
- Proof of Residency
- Title for your vehicle
- If you have a lien holder you will need to bring in your current registration and the name and address of your lien holder.
Forms & Documents
Please visit the New Hampshire Division of Motor Vehicles Website for additional online resources.